Testimonials

Testimonial from Sally Mc Glashan
Excellent and effective

Sam Lindsay proved to be the real estate agent I was looking for, he was considerate of the constant effort a vendor has to go to in getting property ready for sale. He was a delight to deal with because he communicated very well with me keeping me up to date with how things were progressing day to day. I found Sam to be honest and straightforward with a sound knowledge of our local market- which made the stressful process of selling my home much easier. Read More

— Sally Mc Glashan (December 2023)
Testimonial from
Bowral purchase

Excellent low key approach with good negotiation management skills in a difficult market. Both owners and purchasers had a quick, fair outcome as a result of Sam’s skills Read More

— December 2023
Testimonial from Annika Wood
Personable and hard working agent

We purchased the home through Andrew and I instantly took a liking to him. He is very personable, knows the local area intimately and works hard for his vendors. It took a little while to sell, but he opened the property consistently every Saturday and was happy to accommodate private inspections mid week. He worked hard to get us a good result. Thanks Andrew 🙏 Read More

— Annika Wood (December 2023)
Testimonial from Kirsten Arnold
Good experience buying in the Southern Highlands.

We have had a smooth and well organised experience purchasing in the Southern Highlands. Samuel Lindsay clearly knows the area very well and was honest and helpful. Read More

— Kirsten Arnold (December 2023)
Simply the Best!

We bought our property through Sam Lindsay and we sold our property through Sam Lindsay. His knowledge, approach and integrity is exactly what we look for in an agent. He and his team deserve all the success they have achieved. You need to trust your agent and you need to know that your agent is working for you as well as the buyer to ensure they are both satisfied with the result. There is no pressure in his sales technique but at the same time he is diligent and always working towards the result. The whole process from listing to exchange was about 7 or 8 weeks. On an 11 acre country property 20 minutes out of Bowral is an exceptionally quick campaign. Read More

 
— Tony Nash (December 2023)
Exemplary

Highly professional in every aspect. Samuel and his agency can be recommended with conviction. Read More

 
— Matthew P (November 2023)
Straight up

We found Sam professional and easy to deal with. He is clearly a successful and energetic agent in the Southern Highlands and knows the area well. He was fair and transparent Read More

 
— November 2023
Testimonial from Christopher
Professional Excellence

Samuel is a very personable Agent whose honesty and application to the sometimes frustrating task of selling a property knows no bounds. He has a catchy sense of humour with out any of the hyperbole that goes with the job so often. We are absolutely sure that he is the same with the prospective buyers but he leaves no doubt where his loyalty is, the client vendor.

We have no hesitation in recommending Samuel to any prospective property sellers remembering that he understands the Southern highlands better than anyone in the business. He has grown up in the game inheriting a family tradition of Professionalism. Read More

— Christopher (November 2023)
Testimonial from
A pleasure

It’s probably unusual as a buyer to be complimentary of the vendors agent but in Andrew’s case, happy to make an exception. He was clear, helpful, respectful and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Read More

— October 2023
Testimonial from MM
Great Experience!

Mike Whelan was a real pleasure to work with throughout the sales process. He knew the answers to our questions and was always following up on all the issues that needed to be investigated. He made it easy for me to visit and inspect the property more than once and made sure he is available for the time I needed it. I would not hesitate to recommend Mike for his skills, knowledge and warm personality. A real pleasure to work with. Read More

— MM (October 2023)
True Professional

Samuel exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond in every aspect of our sale. He is a true professional in every sense and was very compassionate to our requirements. Read More

 
— August 2023
Very helpful and knowledgeable.

Samuel was the ultimate professional. Timely responses, honest feedback and very easy to deal with. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to buy in the Highlands! Read More

 
— August 2023
Exceptional service, so easy to deal with

Samuel has an exceptional understanding of the Southern Highlands’ diverse market place and his confidence in our property shone through from our first meeting. He worked diligently through his buyer contacts to quickly produce solid interest, and when multiple offers were revived at once, he managed the process professionally and respectfully with our prospective purchasers. Highly recommended. Read More

 
— August 2023
Professional and collaborative. A pleasure to work with.

I would recommend Samuel to anyone. He knows the area intimately, understood the broader market well and fairly dealt with us and prospective buyers to get a result we were both really happy with. Cannot praise hime enough. Read More

 
— Graham And Lynn (July 2023)
Great experience

We have been very happy with our experience in purchasing our new home with Samuel as the agent, his knowledge and professionalism made the process smooth and we achieved a great outcome for all Read More

 
— June 2023
Engaging Samuel Lindsay will definitely ensure a positive sales experience.

Engaging a realestate agent when selling a property can be one of the most challenging aspects of the sales process. When we first met Samuel Lindsay we were immediately put at ease with his warmth and sincerity. Samuel has a thorough knowledge of the Southern Highlands realestate market and ensured that we were across all aspects of the sales process. We at all times felt that this was a collaboration and that our requirements were not only considered, but taken into account at every stage of the journey. We also received detailed feedback from Samuel following each inspection which assisted us in our marketing decisions. A realestate agent doesn’t work alone and our experiences with the wider Drew Lindsay team were always positive and exceeded our expectations. We have no hesitation in recommending Samuel Lindsay and his team to anyone selling their current home or buying a new one. Read More

 
— Stephen And Deborah (June 2023)
A realtor who listens and aims to please.

Mike Whelan is a great real estate agent.

He was very helpful in guiding us through the various process and practicalities needed to get our property ready to go to market.

During the sales process Mike diligently kept us up to date with how the property was being received. At no time did we feel pressured by Mike to take a particular course of action, rather, his conversations helped us to stay focused, whereby we were able to achieve our goal of selling our beloved property.

I would highly recommend Mike Whelan as a reliable, hard working, approachable realtor. Read More

 
— June 2023
An exceptional buying experience

Buying through Mike was an incredibly smooth and painless experience. He understood what we were looking for, was honest and realistic about price, and communicated well and without fuss or pressure. A great experience. Read More

 
— Andrew (June 2023)
Testimonial from Anna
Proof is in he pudding!

Thanks to our agent Mike and the team at Drew Lindsay, we were able to realise our expectations in a very tricky market. Mike was an attentive listener and put together an effective sale strategy, including a time line we could all manage. His patience and upbeat personality made viewing days that much more bearable and he was always ready to help with hands on assistance. Thanks Mike for your patience and professionalism - the proof was in the pudding with our results. Read More

— Anna (May 2023)
Friendly and Professional

Was a simple and smooth experience. Both professional and accomodating of any requests for information about the property and the location. Samuel kept us informed throughout the process and gave us the right amount of space to make decisions. Read More

 
— May 2023
The best! Couldn't be happier.

The best real estate agent that we have dealt with in the Southern Highlands. We highly recommend Samuel Lindsay and his team at Drew Lindsay Real Estate. Samuel sold our property in a matter of weeks in a really flat market so we were thrilled. We also achieved sale price that we are very happy with. Samuels approach and strategy was spot on.

Very knowledgable, friendly and helpful from start to finish. Read More

 
— May 2023
Testimonial from Douglas
Appoachable and sensitive to the sale situation

Mike was able to expedite a sale where communication was at times difficult Read More

— Douglas (May 2023)
Testimonial from
Drew Lindsay Real Estate

I was very happy to work with Samuel Lindsay on the sale of my property. Samuel was always professional and attentive, with a good sense of humour, and he responded promptly to any enquiries. I would be happy to work with Samuel again. Read More

Testimonial from
We are very happy to endorse the Drew Lindsay team

Samuel Lindsay and the team from Drew Lindsay team are very knowledgeable and experienced, friendly and helpful. A “safe pair of hands” for sure.

Samuel’s calm demeanour rubbed off and helped us feel confident throughout the stressful process of selling our beloved family home.

We are very happy to endorse the Drew Lindsay team have managed both the marketing and administration of the sale of our property. Read More

— May 2023
Testimonial from
Sale and Purchase Mittagong

I sold and bought another house both through Sam in one month. He acted for me on the sale and acted for the vendor on my purchase. Totally professional and he just knew who would buy my house from his long list of clients and contacts. Sam deals in the top end of Bowral real estate just as his father Drew Lindsay did. I could not recommend Samuel any higher. Read More

— February 2023
Testimonial from Russell
Selling a house long-distance

My sister and I had to sell my mums house in Bowral after she moved into aged care. My sister and I both live along way away from Bowral.

Mike was very good in outlining the sale process and keeping us in the loop was to what was happening. given the state of the market at time of sale, Mike worked hard to get us the best return. He also went the extra mile in helping us with getting the house ready for settlement Read More

— Russell (January 2023)
Testimonial from Glenn Alex
Good purchasing experience

We found Mike to be a genuinely nice guy who was happy to accommodate our requests and facilitate a virtual inspection of the property. Follow up and responsiveness has also been very good so far in ensuring a smooth purchase. Read More

— Glenn Alex (November 2022)
Testimonial from Cameron
Professional and uncomplicated

Real estate agents often get a bad wrap, sometimes justified but they’re trying to do the best job for the vendor. Mike Whelan was straight up about everything. Thorough and easy to deal with, happy to recommend him to anyone Read More

— Cameron (November 2022)
Simply the best!

Samuel is an extremely professional, dedicated, and genuinely personable agent who always went above and beyond to handle the sale of my property. Can not recommend him highly enough. Read More

 
— Sara (October 2022)
The purchase of a property at Burradoo

With regards to our search for and our negotiations after locating a suitable property, Samuel has been the complete professional, answering questions and allowing and arranging access to the property outside of agreed viewing times. He has been polite, professional and courteous at all times and I would have not issue in recommending him to other prospective buyers and sellors. Read More

 
— Andrew Julie (October 2022)
Testimonial from Brian Pam
Absolutely The Right Agent

Throughout every step of the selling experience, Samuel was completely professional, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. He went above and beyond what you would expect in an agent and kept us informed every step of the way. Samuel’s enthusiasm for rural life is contagious. Read More

— Brian Pam (October 2022)
Excellent customer service.

Sam is very helpful & professional. Very satisfied with the result achieved. Read More

 
— MJa (May 2022)
Prompt and does what he says

Buying and selling is always stressful, working with Samuel was great, honest, down to earth and looking always at both sides to ensure a deal works. I'd be very happy to recommend Samuel and his team. Read More

 
— Kylie (May 2022)
Sam went the extra mile ( literally ) to secure a sale for his vendor.

As a purchaser we found Sam to be honest, well informed & patient.

He was always willing to chat about the many questions thrown at him & we would certainly recommend him to others. Read More

 
— Rowan Karen (April 2022)
We were happy with the service provided by Samuel and his staff Mal & Robyn

Samuel showed good knowledge of the property and was helpful at all times. Read More

 
— Mal Robyn (April 2022)
Samuel was excellent to work with and always giving prompt feedback after each inquiry.

His market knowledge was spot on. Read More

 
— March 2022
Testimonial from Ceinwen
Sold in a week!

My wife and I met with Samual when we were purchasing elsewhere, and did not hesitate in engaging Samual to sell our home. We found Samual was not only knowledgable about the area, but also potential purchases and what they wanted in a home. Samual discussed the price range with us, and was able to achieve the upper bound within week - a very pleasing result. We would not hesitate to recommend Samual to both vendors and purchases. Read More

— Ceinwen (March 2022)
A pleasure to work with

Sam is very personable, knew the history and particulars of this 100 year old property. Sam was also very knowledgeable of the price expectations. Read More

 
— Ceinwen (March 2022)
Excellent communication and execution.

Sam was a pleasure to work with for our recent property purchase. His communication skills were excellent and the execution of the sale was seamless. We will endeavor to work with Sam in the future. Read More

 
— Wild Orchid Spaces (February 2022)
Just like a best friend

Sam is softly spoken, easy going, patient and kind. Never is there a feeling of being pressured. Our conversations are like talking to your best friend. Read More

 
— Monika Geoffrey (February 2022)
Professionalism unsurpassed

I haven’t met an agent in the highlands that has been as professional and as knowledgeable as Samuel. Always available and nothing was ever a problem. Read More

 
— Adelene Colloridi (January 2022)
A sensitive approach

Sam was very conscious of how difficult it was for us to sell a property of 36 years in the making and he brought us the right buyer at the right time. Read More

 
— December 2021
Samuel is the undoubtedly the very best person to handle all your real estate matters

Samuel is the perfect professional and will also go well beyond business hours to provide the very best of service, advice and feed back. His knowledge of the market, values and potential future market opportunities is well in advance of all other real estate agents in the Southern Highlands.

He is as reliable, trustworthy, knowledgeable, courteous. friendly and dependable for both the selling of and purchasing of real estate. Very highly recommended. Read More

 
— December 2021
Testimonial from Mardi
Great Success

From the beginning Samuel and his team was so helpful.

The marketing program was put together seamlessly and very professionally.

This contributed to a swift and very successful sale.

Give Samual a call with any of your realestate needs he is a pleasure to work with. Read More

— Mardi (October 2021)
Testimonial from Nicole Nick
A thoroughly pleasant experience

Sam is amiable, extremely knowledgeable, and we knew exactly where we stood during the bidding process. We have dealt with many many real estate agents over the years, and Sam is a consummate professional it was a pleasure to negotiate with him. We cannot speak highly enough of dealing with Sam and Lucy and the Drew Lindsay team. Read More

— Nicole Nick (October 2021)
Samuel was excellent and very receptive to our needs in looking for a place in the Southern Highland

His knowledge and experience of the area was incredible. Samuel was always available when we wanted to check out the property and our walk the grounds.

He was also very helpful in connecting us to the vendor's so both parties felt good about the sale/purchase of the property!!! Read More

 
— Kumar Kathy (September 2021)
Testimonial from Far Ago Hill Wines
PROACTIVE, COMMITTED AND COMMUNICATIVE

It was a pleasure to deal with Samuel. I was recommended to him by friends, and I felt immediately comfortable with his suggestions for how to market a different type of property, which was a WIWO (walk in walk out) rural property sale. He was always available to answer questions and discuss options - during Covid this was extremely helpful. I can highly recommend Samuel and would not hesitate to engage Drew Lindsay as representative agents if selling again. Read More

— Far Ago Hill Wines (August 2021)
Samuel Lindsey is AMAZING

Samuel had this very cool, calm approach to selling our property. He was always confident we would sell the property for what we hoped for & quietly set about achieving the desired result. Samuel kept us well informed & worked diligently within the parameters set. We were thrilled with the final result & the effort that went into securing the sale. Graham & I would highly recommend Samuel Lindsey…. Thanks so much Samuel !!! Read More

 
— Graham Melissa (July 2021)
Calm and Measured

Samuel clearly understands the rural/lifestyle market in this region and his approach to the sale can best be described as one of calm but assured confidence. His interaction was measured and unstressed providing confidence that the sale process was under control and constructive. The result was a very satisfied seller. Read More

 
— Peter (July 2021)
Testimonial from
Recommendation

He was on time for our appointment to view the property and had it ready for viewing. He knew the answers to my questions and I felt well-informed. He answered my questions and those of my husband and parents patiently and competently. He responded to all my text messages promptly and it was easy to communicate with him. Read More

Testimonial from John
Professionalism and Competence

The real estate industry is competitive, compounded by the current Sydney accelerated increase in the property market. In assessing a competent agent is no simple task, regardless of the location, especially in the Southern Highlands prior to the increased interest in cashed up Sydney buyers. One criterion in engaging a professional agent is the indispensable requirement that the agent's client is not the purchaser, but the vendor. As a former real estate agent I can convey that this prime ethical and mercantile practice is often bypassed by those merely seeking commission rather than serving their client's financial interests. The professionalism of Sam eschewed any attempt to wander down this slippery path of convenience. The price he carefully estimated for the property was the price attained. Judging by the types of properties that are listed and sold by this Real Estate firm it is obvious that discerning vendors recognise excellence and expertise in the complex real estate field. Likewise, potential purchasers, knowing the Southern Highlands real estate market, seek the firm's expertise. Another important aspect of the firm's standards is the attention to vendor's reporting. The property sold was an historic residence overlooking the township of Bowral, with unsurpassed views and grand entrance gates matching the grandeur of the property. The initial open house strategy, proved to be attracting buyers without the knowledge of the type of house, designed by an epochal Australian architect, and Sam's acute awareness of vendors' input, changed the sales direction to the appropriate market where excellence in housing is understood and appreciated. The ability to change marketing direction midway in a sales strategy proved successful and an astute purchaser was found who acknowledged quality. It is this awareness of each property's unique appeal exemplified in the comprehensive services of Sam and his team that deserves recognition for excellence. Read More

— John (June 2021)
Testimonial from Keith
excellent experience, got a good result, with a no fuss, professional approach

I had a vacant block of land to sell. It had some great aspects as well as some challenges due to the topography. I looked around at a number of local Real Estate agencies and was pleased I chose Samual at Drew Lindsay. Samual was supported with great behind the scene admin personnel. I was kept updated and informed throughout the sales process. It was important to me that all of the negotiations was open, transparent and honest with everyone involved. This is what I got when dealing with Samual. Read More

— Keith (May 2021)
Persistent Performance

Samuel Lindsay’s professional persistence and tenacity was key in reaching the best outcome for me in the sale of my property. He inspired confidence through consistent communication and provided valuable counsel in both market positioning and marketing to achieve my sale. Samuel has both passion and enormous talent in visual presentation and was committed to ensuring that the imagery and electronic media was up to date, both from a technology perspective as well as to showcase my property. With regular imagery updates and a mid term refresh to follow the passage of time and passing of seasons he was able to maintain relevance and the premium positioning of my listing. Through his lifetime of connectivity with the local market and a broad industry network, he was able to leverage both his agency brand name as well as his personal reputation to attract maximum interest in my property. Samuel was a a valuable commercial Partner in the successful sale of my property and I would not hesitate to recommend him or engage his services again. Read More

 
— Mike (May 2021)
Beyond our expectations!

We had the pleasure of working with Sam Lindsay on the sale of our house in Wildes Meadow recently. From start to finish, our experience with Sam was simply outstanding. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a high quality, creative and professional result! Read More

 
— Phil Zvoni (April 2021)
Excellent service!

Samuel was an absolute pleasure to deal with right from the initial enquiries through to the purchase of the property and beyond. Samuel arranged for inspection times that were suitable to us and always allowed us plenty of time to wander around the property at our own pace. He was able to address all our queries and was prompt in responding when he had to refer back to the vendor. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and we would recommend Samuel to anyone in the area that is interested in selling their property. Read More

 
— Andrew Alexandra (April 2021)
No bulldhit, accurate estimate pre-appointment and delivered.

Created confidence with the buyer that they were getting a great property and was able to get across the special hidden features. Read More

 
— Ray (April 2021)
Testimonial from
Very helpful

Samuel was very helpful and prompt in responding to all my queries. He was always pleasant and very easy to work with. Read More

— April 2021
A pleasant experience

From the initial phone call to the day of settlement Samuel was reachable

accommodating & knowledgeable on all aspects. Completely genuine and refreshing for the realestate industry. Read More

 
— Jess (April 2021)
Thanks Sam!

Calm and professional guidance, an amazing marketing package and a sale price exactly as advised. We really couldn’t have wished for a better outcome. Read More

 
— Phil (March 2021)
Great experience and results

Our property was quite unique and Samuel was able to identify and articulate its benefits. His market knowledge, experience and personal style when interacting with buyers were pivotal in achieving the price that we did. Read More

 
— Simon Jennifer (March 2021)
Honest and personable

We found Samuel to be very personable and easy to work with. There was no pretentious bells and whistles just honesty and good follow up. We sold off market with a number of buyers viewing and more than one offer so we got what was promised in a short period of time. Read More

 
— Lee Barry (March 2021)